Salesperson role
Sales Person Role
The Sales Person role is the lowest level modifiable role within the system. This role allows access limited to a sales person’s own data in specific areas of the system i.e. Contacts, Appraisals, Listings or Contracts. The Office Administrator can determine the acceptable permissions for each accessible area of the system for the Sales Person.
1. Click on the Administration button.
2. Under the Staff Settings, click on the Roles option. Only the Office Administrator role can
access this area.
3. In the Grid List of records area, double left click to select the Sales Person in the Name
column. The Role Active Window will be displayed for Sales Person.
4. Select the Permissions tab.
5. Click on the first area Calendar, the Sales Person Calendar Permissions will be displayed.
6. Enable/Disable the View, Add, Edit and Remove permission for the
relevantTaskDescriptions.
7. The Description area defines the task or permission for the area selected. For example, with
the permissions enabled:
Your own Calendars; means the Sales Person has access to their own Calendar.
This department’s Calendars; means the Sales Person has access to their entire department’s Calendars.
Agencies Calendars; means the Sales Person has access to their entire Agency’s Calendar.
Sister Agency Calendars; means the Sales Person has access to Calendars belonging to other Agencies with a common Head Office.
8. Click on each Description to view/change the permission as required.
9. You will notice that if the View permission is denied in any area then the Add, Edit & Remove
permissions will automatically be denied as well.
10. Click on Save and Close to save the changes made. Alternatively click on the X at the top
right corner of the Active Window, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes?” Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.
Note: If you have made changes to this role and wish to Reset the permissions back to the default standard, click on Reset Permissions. Check each of the permission descriptions, then click on Save and Close to save the changes made.