Roles and Permissions - Reset Permissions
Roles and Security – Reset Permissions
A Role applies to the function selected and any function above that one in the list for the same permission area. For example: the Function of Calendar – This Departments Calendars; the Role of Sales Coordinator has permission to Add, meaning that any Staff with the Role of Sales Coordinator has permission to Add appointments in their own Calendar and for all Calendars within their own department but not for the entire Agency or that of any Sister Agencies.
Real Estate Manager has a default set of Roles. See: Default Security - Roles and Permissions.
Should you alter the default permissions for a role or roles and want to revert back to their original settings, you may use the Reset Permissions function to do this. Note: Only a user with the Office Administrator role attached can Reset Permissions on a role.
2. Under the Staff Settings, click on the Roles option.
3. Double click on the Role you want to reset in the Grid List of Records area.
4. Click on Reset Permissions…
7. Click on the OK button.
8. The reset role will now display all the default permissions, edit these permissions as necessary
by selecting/deselecting the relevant .
9. Click on Save and Close to save the information entered, alternatively click on the X at the
top right corner of the screen, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes?” Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.