Employee – Terminate


Use this facility to change the status of a current employee. You may also want de-activate their access to system if required. By changing their status, they will no longer in any of the Calendar screens. Any Employee drop down lists throughout the system may still display the employee, however they will be displayed at the bottom of the list with their status clearly defined.

Note:
The system will not provide a warning that there maybe current Contacts, Properties, Appraisals, Listings or Contracts associated with this employee. With this in mind, it is suggested that these associations be re-assigned to other current Staff Members prior to making the Staff Member old. 

Reminder:
Ensure all Wage, Commission and/or Termination payments have been completed.

To terminate an Employee

1.       Click on the Administration Menu/Function button.

2.      
Select the Staff Settings > Staff menu option.

3.      
Locate and then double click on the staff member in the List of Records area.

4.      
The Staff Member details active window will be displayed.

5.      
In the Status Drop Down list, select Old.

To de-activate access to the system

6.      
Select the Roles & Security tab.

7.      
In the Roles area, select the Drop Down arrow alongside the existing role and change the
current role to No Access.

8.      
Click on Save and Close to save the information entered, alternatively click on the X at the
top right corner of the Active screen, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes?” Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.