Department Settings – Create New
A Department is defined as a Branch or Division within an Agency. The system allows for multiple department profiles. By creating multiple departments you may then streamline your business reporting to specific divisions with in your Agency. Use this area to create and manage Department information.
The screen is split into two areas – the top Grid List of records area displays current Departments, whilst the lower area is the Selected Record Display.
To create a new Department
1. Click on the Administration button.
2. Under Agency Settings, select the Departments option.
3. If multiple Agencies are applicable, select the relevant Agency from the Agency Drop
Down List in the upper Task Bar.
4. Click New.
5. A Departments Active Window will appear.
6. Select the General tab.
7. Enter the name of the Department, e.g.: Residential Sales, Commercial Sales
8. The Agency name will be displayed. Note: If this is incorrect click on the X at the top right
corner of the screen, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes? Select No and do step 3 above.
9. Select the Use Agency’s office and postal address checkbox if applicable. The system will
then pre-fill the address details below accordingly.
10. Alternatively, if the Department address is different to the Agency’s Address you will need log a support call on www.multiarray.com/support
to have the address details ammended.
11. Select the appropriate system this department falls under, e.g.: Sales System, Property
Management or Strata Management.
12. Enter the Property Category for this department. e.g.: Residential, Commercial, or Rural
13. Enter/update the Phone number.
14. Enter/update the Fax number.
15. Enter/update the Freecall number (If applicable). e.g.: 1800 123 123
16. Enter/update the DX Number (If applicable).
17. Enter/update E-mail address.
18. Enter/update Web Page Address.
19. Proceed to the relevant tabs for Logo, Sales Settings, Web Settings and Franchise Fee Settings if
applicable.
20. Click on Save and Close to save the information entered, alternatively click on the X at the top
right corner of the screen, a message will appear “Do you want to save changes? Select Yes, No or Cancel accordingly.